Tags

, , , , ,

I ran into a story today, of a Mexican singer named Lupillo Rivera protesting. He was protesting for what I’m assuming had something to do with illegal immigrants. This post has nothing to do with Lupillo, but it does have something to do with how they were protesting that got me… well, upset. Why would anyone protest to want to become citizens of a country and have loyalty to another? They want to be U.S. citizens yet when they protest they carry foreign flags! They chant their foreign country’s name! I’m not saying that there is anything wrong with being proud of your heritage. After all, I’m Mexican myself well… Mexican-American. I was born in the United States of America, I have a lot of family that still lives in Mexico, and most of my family that lives in the States are citizens. I’m proud of my heritage. Now back to what I was talking about, if you want to be a citizen of the U.S. then maybe when you protest you should use the American Flag, instead of chanting “Mexico!” or any other Foreign country you should sing the Star Spangled Banner or sight the Pledge Allegiance to the U.S. since you want to be here legally! While you are here illegally; getting free Education, healthcare, and government assistance be on you best behavior! That is all.

